Allen Urges Constituents to Prepare for Hurricane Irma

f t # e
Washington, September 7, 2017 | comments

Governor Deal has expanded his emergency declaration to include fourteen counties in Georgia’s 12th Congressional District, following a recommendation from Georgia Emergency Management and Homeland Security Agency. Congressman Rick Allen (R-GA-12) released the following statement in response to the expanded emergency declaration:

“Today, Governor Deal expanded the State of Emergency Declaration to include Appling, Burke, Bulloch, Candler, Coffee, Effingham, Emanuel, Evans, Jenkins, Jeff Davis, Screven, Tattnall, Toombs, and Treutlen counties. Hurricane Irma is one of the strongest hurricanes on record—and for all in these communities, it is imperative that you prepare for this storm. I pray for the safety of everyone in Hurricane Irma’s path.”

For preparedness tips and useful information please visit:

Federal Emergency Management Agency Georgia Department of Agriculture Hurricane Response Center
Georgia Emergency Management & Homeland Security Agency
Georgia Power Outage & Storm Center
Make Your Own Ready Kit

Download the Ready Georgia mobile app.
Download the FEMA mobile app.

State of Emergency County Contacts from GEMA:

Appling: 912-367-8170
Burke: 706-554-6651
Bulloch: 912-489-1661
Candler: 912-685-4600
Coffee: 912-389-1705
Effingham: 912-754-8888
Emanuel: 478-237-3169
Evans: 912-739-1991
Jenkins: 478-982-6112
Jeff Davis: 912-375-6628
Screven: 912-564-2709
Tattnall: 912-557-6820
Toombs: 912-526-6424
Treutlen: 478-595-8472


f t # e

Stay Connected

Use the form below to sign up for my newsletter and get the latest news and updates directly to your inbox.